Words by C.M. Spooner

Review: Jungle Warfare: A Basic Field Manual for Christians in Sales

Posted on: January 16, 2011

Jungle Warfare: A Basic Field Manual for Christians in SalesJungle Warfare: A Basic Field Manual for Christians in Sales by Christopher A. Cunningham
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I am rating this book with 3 stars as I have no real use for a field guide in sales, since well, I’m a stay at home mother of 2. I however enjoyed the devotionals anyways, and found ways to apply them to my own life outside of sales.

Raising children requires a battle plan and having another resource that breaks down verses and uses them is a great help. I always love finding new ways to apply verses so the book has its plus in that.

I especially loved Day Nineteen, its a hard and fast reminder to every Christian that we should be praying for our enemies. We were instructed by Jesus to do just this and I know that I for one often forget to do it. The reminder was welcome and it was good to see in this book. My only thought is that he could have added it sooner actually. I feel its that important.

Again its really geared toward those in sales, and so I would recommend this book to people who are Christian and are struggling in their jobs. It can go beyond where it says that it is, if you’re willing to pick it apart and use the parts that apply to your own life.

View all my GoodReads reviews

Leave a Reply

What I’m Reading…

Twitter Updates

2012 Reading Challenge

2012 Reading Challenge
Clarissa has read 6 books toward her goal of 50 books.
hide

I review for BookSneeze
January 2011
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
