Words by C.M. Spooner

Review: Invasion

Posted on: February 8, 2011

Invasion (C.H.A.O.S., #1)Invasion by J.S. Lewis
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Invasion by Jon S. Lewis is a sci-fi fantasy where after a fun summer a young boy named Colt loses his parents and has to move from California to Arizona to live with his grandfather. He learns that his grandfather just might be the model for one of his greats comic book heroes and that it’s possible his parents didn’t just die in a horrible accident but may have actually been murdered. As if that wasn’t enough he also starts to learn that those monsters in the comic books are actually real.

I’ve always liked a bit of science fiction, possibly from my love of Star Trek and Star Wars so I thought I would give this a try. I was very pleasantly surprised by how much I fell in love with it. The writing is good and engages you quickly. I feel like it follows a good timeline and the author introduces enough new concepts as well as filling out other plot areas.

The characters are growing which is really good for a story like this where there are other books planned. I look forward to reading the next chapter very soon.

This book is great for scifi lovers and the teenage crowd (or like myself the young at heart!).

To comply with new regulations introduced by the Federal Trade Commission, BookSneeze® has provided me with this as a complimentary copy of this book.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

What I’m Reading…

Twitter Updates

2012 Reading Challenge

2012 Reading Challenge
Clarissa has read 6 books toward her goal of 50 books.
hide

I review for BookSneeze
February 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728  
