Words by C.M. Spooner

Review: Selection Event

Posted on: January 3, 2012

Selection Event
Selection Event by Wayne Wightman
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Well for the most part I was okay with the story. My only beef is with how every single crazy murderous power hungry person in the book was ‘Christian’. They were the villains everytime.
I don’t generally let what people say or think about different groups get to me, especially in a fictional story, but for some reason this felt excessive. I think that at least once there could have been a villain that didn’t claim to be led by God.
There were some things that I did like, Isha’s point of view was interesting, the light humor at times was well inserted and helped lighten things up. I really liked most of the characters. Overall it was an okay quick read. But not one I will be reading again soon.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

What I’m Reading…

Twitter Updates

2012 Reading Challenge

2012 Reading Challenge
Clarissa has read 6 books toward her goal of 50 books.
hide

I review for BookSneeze
January 2012
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
