Words by C.M. Spooner

Review: The Help

Posted on: February 13, 2012

The Help
The Help by Kathryn Stockett
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I really enjoyed reading this once I got into it. I love the premise and the overall tone of the book. I think the author did a pretty good job of giving the ‘help’ a good and honest voice. I was glad to have read the book before reading reviews that have been left here. I feel some are so over critical of a fiction piece. Just my honest opinion.

I loved the characters in this book, even the ones that I hated. I felt that they could all be very real people in their time period. They felt real with real emotions, they often made me laugh and sometimes brought me to tears.

Honestly I felt it was better than the movie.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

What I’m Reading…

Twitter Updates

2012 Reading Challenge

2012 Reading Challenge
Clarissa has read 6 books toward her goal of 50 books.
hide

I review for BookSneeze
February 2012
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
26272829  
