Words by C.M. Spooner

Review: Before I Go to Sleep

Posted on: March 5, 2012

Before I Go to Sleep
Before I Go to Sleep by S.J. Watson
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I happened across this one on accident at Target. It sounded interesting, and it didn’t disappoint. I found myself enthralled with the main character right away. I found myself wanting to know what happened to her, wanting her memory to become complete so that everything was spelled out. For a while I believed that her husband had caused what happened to her, whether he did it himself or had someone do it. The twists were nice.

There were times within the ‘journal’ writings though that the writer would make errors, or there were errors missed. Especially toward the end of the story. My biggest problem with the story is the ending itself. I felt a little short changed, that there should have been an epilogue. But that is a part of me that I battle with occasionally, wanting things tied up into a nice little bow. This had a good end but I hate having that nagging feeling of what happened with a character that I have invested some feelings for. I didn’t necessarily want a HEA but it would have been nice to know about ‘tomorrow’.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

What I’m Reading…

Twitter Updates

2012 Reading Challenge

2012 Reading Challenge
Clarissa has read 6 books toward her goal of 50 books.
hide

I review for BookSneeze
March 2012
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
