Words by C.M. Spooner

Review: Through Rushing Water

Posted on: July 29, 2012

Through Rushing Water
Through Rushing Water by Catherine Richmond
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Through Rushing Water by Catherine Richmond is about a Russian born, American implanted teacher Sophia Makinoff. She’s pretty sure she has her future figured out when the man she thought would propose chose another instead. In a sudden decision to join a mission board, with hopes of going to China, she finds herself the new teacher on a small Ponca Indian reservation. Its the last place she wanted to be, but God proves what we want and what we need are two different things.

I loved this story more than I thought I would. I’ve always enjoyed historical type fiction. This one is even loosely based off a true life story. I felt that the story moved well and you actually could get to feel for the different characters. They all become dear and close.

I would highly recommend this book to anyone looking for a slowly evolving romance, and looking for a little insight to what it was like back when the west was ‘wild’.

I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com http://BookSneeze®.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

What I’m Reading…

Twitter Updates

2012 Reading Challenge

2012 Reading Challenge
Clarissa has read 6 books toward her goal of 50 books.
hide

I review for BookSneeze
July 2012
S M T W T F S
« Mar   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
